11.3 TYLER HANNA – My Ally

Background

I was scrolling on Facebook when I saw this sponsored post. It looked interesting so I decided to write about it. Below is my analysis of the ad.

The Four P’s

Product: The product that is being offered here is a type of cloud-based software, I believe. I’m actually not entirely sure what is being offered by the ad, but it sounds cool. It is some kind of AI that is able to respond to the consumer’s email for him/her and handle all of the consumer’s scheduling, I think. If this is the product, then that would be extremely useful for executives or small business owners. It would enable them to put energy into things that provide a bigger return.

Price: The ad doesn’t specify how much the product will cost. It does offer a 14-day free trial, however.

Place: This product, by the looks of it, is served to the consumer online.

Promotion: This ad was a sponsored post on my Facebook page. I was impressed with the photo quality in this ad and I thought that the picture was a good choice. The value proposition is stated clearly in the text as well. There is also an obvious hook that is highlighted in the ad (14-day free trail).

Target Market

I think that the target market for this ad is like I previously stated, executives or small business owners in the United States. I believe this because the woman in the photo appears as if she’s working in a corporate environment. Small business owners and executives also have the problem of too many meetings and emails. Too many emails and meetings isn’t a common problem for the typical consumer. It is a very specific need and that is why I think that the target market is small business owners or executives in the United States.

Does It Work?

I’m not sure if this ad works. Like I said before, I’m not exactly sure what this product is just by reading the ad. I can understand the benefit of saving 5-10 hours a week. That messaging speaks to me. But if I don’t know what the product is, am I inclined to purchase it? I don’t know. That is why I assume that My Ally chose to lead with their value proposition. Everyone can understand the benefit. Not everyone might understand the product. So, in the end, I think that this ad does work. It piques interest and hooks the reader.

 

Leave a Reply

